Conference Going: Summer 2014

I have not attended any conferences this year, and I feel just fine about that. Needed a break. While I certainly miss my peeps, learning my new gig and how to keep balanced professional obligations in the face of health care challenges with my partner has kept me busy. Wow. That was a loaded sentence.

Still, I like to learn. But I do not want to travel too far. So, I plan to attend Computers and Writing up in Pullman. Pretty excited about that. I also want to attend OSCON 2014 in Portland. So on the road a bit in June and July. To be honest, I'm good with that. 

Deadlines for funding proposals are due on Monday, April 7th. I'd rather avoid the stress of last-minute writing, so I got my proposals in today. They're not brilliant but they are done. Now I celebrate by listening to Belle & Sebastian: